The MusicMissionary

I’m not going to do it justice, but I have to pay a little tribute to one of my biggest musical heroes, Bob Marley, since it’s his birthday today.

I love his music and always will. His songs also speak to me in a very deep way. He didn’t turn me into a Rasta, but did spark an attitude of righteous rebellion in my heart. I might look like the biggest square on the planet and I probably go along to get along more than I should, but inside I will always be a bit of a rebel, or at least a subversive. The folks in charge might be able to force me to do certain things, but they can’t have my mind!

I didn’t discover Bob’s music until after I got out of college. In fact, I’m rather embarrassed to admit that I discovered his son Ziggy’s music first…

View original post 342 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. Great that you also blogged his birthday…. 😉
    Peace
    xandi

  2. I try to do that every year if I remember. That was actually adapted from a newspaper column I wrote many years ago.

Leave a Reply

