It’s the Year of the Dragon and my ears are still ringing!

Just thought I would share a couple of videos I made on Sunday, Jan. 29 at the Chinese New Year festival in Austin, Texas. They do this every year at the Chinatown Center, a retail center anchored by MT Supermarket (A very cool place to buy groceries. It’s actually a Vietnamese grocery store – the whole complex is pan-Asian, really). I try to make it out there every year to see the dragon and lion dances and watch them set off an insane number of firecrackers. It’s especially fun when you can take kids along. One thing I found out though… Don’t go late or you won’t find parking. I must’ve walked 8 blocks.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

