Peter Doran looking for patrons to help fund his new record – help put him over the top

Back in the heyday of TheSixtyOne, I discovered a wonderful singer-songwriter from Ireland named Peter Doran. I haven’t written about him yet, but it’s been on my to-do list. Peter is working on a new album and needs help from fans to bring it to completion. He’s using Pledge Music, which is essentially a European version of Kickstarter. Last time I checked he had collected 99% of what he needs, with about 4 days left to get the final amount. I have a lot of respect for Peter and his music, so I thought I’d put out the good word.

Check him out and pitch in if you can.

And check out some of his songs on his website if you haven’t heard him before.

Here is one of my favorites:

Leave a comment

Filed under folk, music

Leave a Reply

