Friday the 13th – did I have mine early or is tomorrow really gonna suck?

If tomorrow turns out to be more unlucky than today, I’m in big trouble. Lightning struck the building and shut down our Internet at work. I had to drive into Austin to get a new router and when I got back it didn’t fix the problem. No Internet from 10:30 a.m. till maybe tomorrow morning if the guy from Time Warner knows what he’s doing. Then I went out in the middle of nowhere to take a picture and the flash card in the camera picked that moment to die and I didn’t have a backup. I’m scared to go to sleep I don’t know what I will find when I wake up.
At least the Friday the 13th “holiday” has inspired some great music:

Edit: Believe it or not, Friday the 13th is on track to becoming a worse day than yesterday. Internet is intermittent at work, as is the ability to get on the server. Time Warner it turns out didn’t say they’d send someone at 8 a.m., they said between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. It’s after 4 now, so I guess they meant 4:59:59 p.m.

And… The County Commissioner from our town just died. Hell of a nice guy, which makes me sad. I guess that more than qualifies this as a crappy day. I needed to update the website about the commissioner and could not. Had to come home and do it. Forgot I had taken my modem to the office and had to go back and get it and come back to my place again and finally got it done. Now I’m headed back to the office and hope things can get fixed before it gets really critical.

Any other bad luck Friday the 13th stories or Friday the 13th songs?

2 Comments

Filed under music, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Friday the 13th – did I have mine early or is tomorrow really gonna suck?

  1. pauljoey

    Sorry about the problems, but Time Warner service sucks everywhere, if that’s any consolation. I’d tell you an personal acecdote now, but I’m waiting for them to show up myself. For the last two days.

    • Still no sign of them today either. Yesterday evening after he didn’t show up, they told us the repair guy would be here at 9 a.m. today. It’s almost 1 p.m. We asked if we could run into Austin and get a modem at the Time Warner office, but they said no, ours is a commercial modem. Only the technician can put one in. Very irritating.

Leave a Reply

