Down to the last two people: Zach Anner might just pull this off and get a show from Oprah

Gotta digress from the music for a bit and say congratulations to Zach Anner of Austin. I posted about him in June, after I saw his hilarious audition video. He made it to the Your OWN Show competition as a wild card after the Internet fell in love with him and now it’s down to only him and one other person. I think he’s got it in the bag, but we’ll find out next week.

I think he’s got a career in show biz coming whether he wins this or not. He’s got an amazing amount of charisma. Soon as he opens his mouth you forget he’s in a wheelchair. You just see a person with a lot of gumption and empathy — and a great talent for making people laugh.

His interview with Oprah Winfrey really shows what he’s made of. She interviewed him and he turned it around and interviewed her. Very good questions too. See for yourself. I think this guy is a star in the making.

 

Edit: If you didn’t know, Zach won, as did Kristina (I should’ve seen it coming, but I was surprised). I got to see the finale at a watch party in Austin and got to meet the new TV star in person. I posted about that here.

Leave a comment

Filed under but I digress, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

