‘Aham Brahmasmi’ – fiery song and video from the Tamil film Naan Kadavul

Just had to post this this video. I am so blown away. I went to get something to eat while ago and I heard it on the Austin classical music station KMFA 89.5 FM on a show called Film Score Focus, a show about film scores. As soon as I got in, I looked it up on YouTube. Amazing visuals as well as a great song. I’m not sure if I would “get” the film even with subtitles, but I just might get hold of a soundtrack. (Score and vocals are by Vijay Prakash.)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, video, world music

3 responses to “‘Aham Brahmasmi’ – fiery song and video from the Tamil film Naan Kadavul

Leave a Reply

