Don’t be insensitive and celebrate Columbus Day, because I didn’t get the day off and a bunch of places are closed which is annoying

It’s Columbus Day & I don’t have the day off, but here’s a song by Kent singing in Swedish. It’s called Columbus and it sounds sad, so it’s probably about Columbus and his crew screwing things up for the Native Americans. Plus, nobody likes Columbus anymore these days, especially if they don’t get the day off. Any Swedes out there can verify that for me.

Also now that I’m thinking of it, here’s another Kent song I like that KTSW in San Marcos used to play:

Enjoy your day off work, cultural imperialists.

3 Comments

Filed under rock, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Don’t be insensitive and celebrate Columbus Day, because I didn’t get the day off and a bunch of places are closed which is annoying

  1. Don’t hate–participate! Do what I started doing a few years ago–schedule a vacation day off work whenever your office will be open when some other type of office will be closed.

    That is, start taking off Good Friday, Columbus Day, Presidents Day, etc, and enjoy!

  2. Thanks. Might try that one of these days. Too late for this Columbus Day though. I’ll have to schedule for some other politically-incorrect holiday. When is Confederate Heroes Day?

  3. And btw, not only did I not get the day off, I worked till after 8:30. Really hating Columbus at this point.

Leave a Reply

