Thrift store finds

Found a nice one at the Goodwill last weekend. “The Best of the Andes” by The Inka Kings. Good traditional Andean music, some instrumental, some with vocals. It was still wrapped in plastic, since 1993. Out of print, but you could probably rustle it up on the Internet some way or another. This is the real stuff, by the way. I’ve heard way too much Andean pan flute incorporated into New Age music, which does nothing for me. Despite the subtitle “The New Music of the Andes,” this comes across as authentic and traditional.

I also got a collection of songs from James Bond movies, which were good, but when I got home I discovered a scratch that I didn’t notice at the score. Couldn’t even rip the whole thing to my computer 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under thrift store finds

Leave a Reply

