Music recommendation by Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hütz

At some point I’m going to do a proper post about the Gypsy Punk band Gogol Bordello, which is way up on my list of all time favorite bands. But right now I want to link to a great list of recommendations by lead singer Eugene Hütz: Recommended Music.

I don’t have everything on it, but I have some, and will eventually get more. Trust me on this one, Hütz knows music and if he says it’s good, it’s good. Some of it might be too much for you, but that’s not the music’s fault. You just need to learn how to handle more awesomeness.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, world music

5 responses to “Music recommendation by Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hütz

  1. ceed

    Hasn’t he been doing DJ’ing or something like that either before or in addition to GB?

  2. Yes he has. I’d love to hear one of his sets.

  3. woodjean

    OK. You got me with this one. I love gypsy music. It always gets me. I haven’t found one that’s too much yet but I haven’t heard them all yet. You’re right Hutz knows good music!

  4. If you want to find his DJ stuff look up Gogol Bordello vs. Tamir Muskat!

Leave a Reply

