One to watch – The Pursuits

Here’s another recent discovery that struck a chord with me. They’re from Nashville, but I hear no discernible twang. Their songs are sweet, full of emotion, with some interesting rhythms. I especially love it when the chorus comes in on “Babel,” which reminds me a bit of Bends-era Radiohead. I like all the songs I’ve heard so far, but this is my favorite at this point:

Check out their other songs on Bandcamp and visit their MySpace page here. (And don’t get them confused. Apparently there are some other Pursuits out there.)

2 Comments

Filed under indie, indie pop, one to watch, Uncategorized

2 responses to “One to watch – The Pursuits

  1. Thanks a lot for the post. We truly appreciate it.

    Paul
    (The Pursuits)

Leave a Reply

